Composition of Council

The State Council, for the organizational purposes has a Governing body named State Science and Technology Council. The Hon’ble Lt Governor, A&N Islands is the Chairman of the State Council and Secretary [Science and Technology] is the Member Secretary. The state council also comprise of 25 Members representing various departments under A&N Administration, Scientific Research and Development Institutions, Industries, Eminent Citizens and Advisor, DST, GoI etc. The list of the members of the State Council is furnished in the BYE LAWS.

The administration and management of the affairs of the Council are looked after by its executive committee in accordance with the bye laws. The Executive Committee is headed by Secretary[Science and Technology] who is the Chairman of Executive Committee. Director [Science and Technology] is the Member Secretary of the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee also consists of eight members representing different Departments and Institutions.

View More